Past Meetings

Location Year Dates Dates Documents File
Geneva, Switzerland201817 Oct - 18 Oct / 201817 Oct - 18 OctConvocation letter from the Joint SecretaryDownload
Contribution by Mr Juan Pedro TUNESSI, Secretary General of the Senate of Argentina, to the general debate on “A new legislature: legal and administrative procedures"Download
Geneva, Switzerland201828 Mar - 28 Mar / 201828 Mar - 28 MarCommunication by Mr Peter FINNEGAN, Clerk of the Dáil and Secretary General, Houses of Oireachtas Service, Republic of Ireland, on “The impact of Brexit as felt by other parliaments in the European Union“Download
Communication by Mr Ali YILDIZ, Deputy Secretary General of the Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic-speaking countries (TURKPA), on “The participation of society in the innovation process in parliaments“Download
Communication by Mr Abdullah Bin Khalaf ALDOSERI, Secretary General of the Council of Representatives of the Kingdom of Bahrain, on “The parliament of Bahrain’s experiment in communication with community“Download
Communication by Mr Mehmet Ali KUMBUZOĞLU, Secretary General of the Grand National Assembly of Turkey, on “The Presidential Government System to be implemented in Turkey”Download
Themes for the next session in Geneva in March 2018Download
Communication by Mr Jakub KOWALSKI, Secretary General of the Senate of Poland, on "Parliament and society"Download
Convocation letter from the PresidentDownload
Contribution by Mrs Agnieszka KACZMARSKA, Secretary General of the Sejm of Poland, to the General Debate on “Scrutiny of Government by Parliament”Download
Convocation letter from the Joint SecretaryDownload
Communication by Mr Geert Jan HAMILTON, Secretary General of the Senate of the Netherlands, on “The formation of a Government in a multi-party democracy“Download
Agenda (28.03.2018)Download
Communication by Mr Mauro BARRETO, Deputy Director-General of the Brazilian Chamber of Deputies, on “Participation of Society in the Innovation Process in Parliaments“Download
Communication pro-formaDownload
IPU: Centre for Innovation in ParliamentDownload
Affiliation form 2018Download
Membership listDownload
Communication by Mr Masibulele XASO, Secretary to the National Assembly of the Republic of South Africa, on “Reflections on the standing rules and reforms in the National Assembly of the Parliament of the Republic of South Africa“Download
New Members 26 March 2018Download